Poem Success!

Hi,

Thought I would post up a poem I’ve recently had published in Gold Dust Magazine which was awarded ‘Editor’s Best Poem’ – I was dead chuffed! It’s a great on-line resource which welcomes submissions from budding writers.  If you are looking at getting work published, it’s worth taking a look at http://www.golddustmagazine.co.uk.  Hope you enjoy!

Kate

Spring

You were lost to me in spring,

as nature set ablaze. As life

blossomed from pavement cracks,

you faded into shadows.

As spring sunlight etched

through closed curtains, your breath

crept out of the room,

causing little fuss.

I searched for you in daisies,

the grass between my toes.

The birdsong mocked me cruelly,

My hopes melted with the snow.

Each spring replays a reminder,

new life mocking the old.

Kate Jones ©

8 thoughts on “Poem Success!

Leave a Reply

