A Rant and A Celebration

Hi there,

Check out the link to my newest article on the fabulous Skirt Collective; it’s a little bit of a rant about something that’s been bothering me lately, what with all the media bashing of women and how we are meant to look and feel about our bodies.  So I thought I’d let off steam and write an article about it!  Sometimes, you just have to let it out…

http://www.skirtcollective.com/worst-thing-thin/

Also, celebrating my gorgeous teenage daughter this afternoon as she’s come runner up in an annual poetry competition at her school!  She wrote a poem inspired by her recent trip to Flanders Fields (she’s a sensitive soul), and she has to read it out at a special presentation.  (I’m working on getting her to let me post the poem on here…).

So proud of her – looks like she’s going to give me some serious competition!

Kate  x

2 thoughts on “A Rant and A Celebration

  1. Once again Kate, you have written a superb article on a subject we ladies all can identify with but seldom think before we speak. i realise this has been a great annoyance to you but love the way you have written about it with your usual wit and wisdom.

    Like

    • Thank you for your lovely comments; I know it’s, as my 15 year old would say, ‘a first world problem’, but it is something that annoys me all the same and so I thought I’d write about it.
      Sent using BlackBerry® from Orange

      Like

Leave a Reply

