New Writing

Hey,

Quick link to my latest short story, which was published by the awesome SickLit Magazine over the weekend. Here it is, if you’d like a little read : )

Seven Hills – by Kate Jones

Although the story is totally fictional, the place settings are very real. The title of the story ‘Seven Hills’ is a nickname for my home city of Sheffield in South Yorkshire, because the city is famously built on seven hills. When I visited the beautiful ancient city of Rome for my honeymoon, I realised this was a connection the two cities shared. Though they couldn’t be more different other than that, I’d have to say they are probably my two favourite cities, so I thought it would be nice to write a story connecting the two somehow.

Anyway, hope you enjoy the story!

Kate

x

 

Leave a Reply

